Account Admin – Signing In

Signing in to AdWords is as easy as signing into Facebook.

You should be checking in just as often as you would check into Facebook too. (That’s daily login if you’re like 70% of Facebook users.)

You should make it a habit to log into AdWords daily, to see if your ads are improving or deteriorating and review the key stats.

Writing out these steps might be an insult to your digital intelligence, but just in case…

  1. Go to the AdWords homepage at http://adwords.google.com
  2. Click “Sign in”. It’s at the top-right hand corner of the page.
  3. Enter your Google account email address. You could forgo typing out “@gmail.com” and that works too.
  4. Enter your password.
  5. Click “Sign in”.
  6. Voila. Access granted.

And if you’ve forgotten your password, just click the “forgot my password” option. Google will then take you down the usual route of password recovery – text message to your phone number, security question, another email address, yada yada.

We often encounter clients who have recently taken over an AdWords account after a colleague has left the company. If all of the previous password-recovery steps fail you, you can send a lost account form to Google.

 

Screenshot showing you how to add new accounts In AdWords

Quick Tips

Things That Make Your Life Easier

  • Check the box to “Stay signed in” if you’re on your own computer. This way, you won’t have to type your username and password every time.
  • Add a phone number to your account. If you forget your username or password few months down the line, Google will use your phone number to recover your details. They won’t text you with a new password of course, they’ll just send a verification code, which you’ll enter before changing your password.
  • If you have multiple accounts, you don’t have to “Log out” to check into your other account. Just click the “Add account” button to sign in another account. You can then switch between both accounts easily. It’s a handy trick, especially if you’re sharing your computer with other people. This feature works across all other Google products too, such as Gmail and YouTube.